Skip to main content

Vytautas Magnus University (VMU) of Lithuania joined the European Network of Inclusive Universities

  • Lithuania
Scope of application
  • Education
Type of organisation
  • Other

Vytautas Magnus University (VMU) has become the first Lithuanian university to join an international network of universities that aims to promote the international mobility of students with disabilities and increase the ability of the university community to recognize and support the diversity of individual needs.

The European Network of Inclusive Universities (EUni4All-Network) is a project whose main aim is to bring together disability-inclusive universities on one platform. The virtual space makes it easier for students with disabilities to find and choose the university they want to go to as part of their exchange. The specially designed guide evaluates universities according to accessibility criteria and provides analysed information on the accessibility of each university for people with disabilities. VMU is the first and so far, the only Lithuanian higher education institution to join this network and to be rated with the highest accessibility mark. One of the key criteria for this rating was the VMU Disability Policy, which has been confirmed and implemented at the university, and which has opened the possibility for the university to join this network of European inclusive universities.

VMU’s joining this network is part of the University’s aim to promote better participation of people with disabilities/individual needs in international mobility programes and increase inclusiveness and diversity at the University. 

More about VMU joined the European Network of Inclusive Universities.

European Network of Inclusive Universities.

Within the ERASMUS+ program, a group of European entities and universities are leading this project, entitled European Network of Inclusive Universities (EUni4All-Network), which intend to continue advancing in the construction and visibility of universities that work for inclusion. In this project participate the European Disability Forum (EDF), the ONCE Foundation for the inclusion of people with disabilities in Spain, and universities of five countries: University of Eastern Finland, the University of the Study of Trieste (Italy), the Polytechnic University of Lublin (Poland), the University of Porto (Portugal), and the Spanish universities of Murcia, Autonomous of Madrid and Seville. 

A total of 64 universities have so far submitted data to the EUNI4ALL platform. 

More about European Network of Inclusive Universities.

Disclaimer: Accessible EU is not responsible for the accessibility of content provided by third parties.